Music, What makes you happy?

Brian Mackey…..Honest Love and more.


Brian Mackey, I know some of you haven’t heard of him before, but I’m hoping to change that.
He lists his music as Indie/Pop/Rock. You can find a number of stories about him by checking out his MySpace, ReverbNation or Facebook.
Lucky for me I asked him if he would come to Colorado and play, and he asked back where would be good.
I gave him some places to check out and then asked him if he wouldn’t mind giving me a small interview with some information you couldn’t find just anywhere on him.
So I asked him what instruments do you play and who is the manufacturer?
Instruments I play:
Acousitc Guitar – Martin
Electric Guitar – Fender
Bass – Fender
Piano – Hallet Davis & Co Upright Piano for writing
Piano Recording – M-Audio Keyboard
What music do you like to listen to?
Classical music, Beethoven, Mozart, Chopin
I also like any kind of music really, anything that makes me think or feel.
My most recent great find is George Fromby from the 1930s and 40s he was from the UK.
He did some really cool offbeat singer/songwriter storytelling that makes me smile..
What makes you happy?
Eating, writing, staying up way too late, sleeping way too late, Flying my kite, Pretending like I’m from the cast of a Dickens Novel, and drinking..
What’s do like to do in your spare time?
Hang out with friends, write, eat, play shows.
Tell me a few things that not everyone knows about you?
I had a 140 IQ in 5th grade, so I’m sort of smart I guess, or maybe I’m just a smart ass, or just remove the word smart… 🙂

I want to be a pilot.

I was told I’m a good graphic designer, I’ve had no education on the subject, or really much education to speak of, but I read alot and I do know what I like,
and sometimes I’ve helped people design certain things, and I’ll help people that went to school for it and they ask, “Where did you go to school?” and I’ll lie and say, “Cal Arts” just because I like the way it sounds.
Thanks Brain for the interview, please check out his video on YouTube “Honest Love”.

Leave a Reply

